Hush Dear…

‘Twas the night before my fantasy draft, When In my boudoir, This little creature was stirring.

Uh, there’s no mouse in my house

My draft board was hung above my faux chimney with care, in hopes that THIS.is.the.year!

o-THE-LEAGUE-facebook

I was nestled all snug in my bed, while visions of running backs making touchdowns, danced in my little head. I in my kerchief-sized lacy night slip, can’t settle my little brain for a light August nap.

When in my mind arose such a clatter, I sprang from my memory foam mattress with 800 count sheets, to see what could be the matter. Away to my slim laptop all powered by flash. I flipped it open, and turned it on in a dash.

The moonlit screensaver began to illuminate like snow, gave way to the little objects below, when what to my wondering eyes should appear, but a miniature team roster, with eight potential picks for this year!

With a click of my mouse, so lively and quick, I knew at a moment, I found my first pick! More rapid than the Eagles offense, defenders cannot defend, I quivered and scanned, and called them by name.

Oh Thomas!
Oh Bryant!
Oh Peterson!
Oh Rodgers!
Those Seahawks!
Oh Graham!
Oh Beckham!
That Johnson!

Call a screen! Make me scream!
Call a post to make it the most!
Now dash away dash away into the end zone!!

Merry preseason to all, and to all a good night 💋

Author: Football Femme

A football-loving, well-heeled Miss, who enjoys sipping her scotch whisky neat.

Leave a Reply

