High Expectations

Like my scotch habits and heels, my expectations are also high in regards to the season soon upon us. We know it, sense it and smell it… It’s almost here dear hearts.

Allow me to lick my lips while saying, mmmmm

NFL training camps begin next week and CFB conference days are wrapping up. Let me share what’s recently caught my eye…

Expansion – generally means an increase in size. What if the name you currently have doesn’t match your current size? Is it still considered an expansion?

logo

I’m all about the Big XII being twelve again. The name is downright misleading. Since this is a voting year, I’d vote for two in blue – BYU & Memphis. First you get the Blessing and second you get the SEC. 

Speaking of the SEC, they’re Just the good old boys. Never meanin’ no harm.

I know I wasn’t the only one thinking this as I watched SEC media days…

Let’s evaluate the new boys in town – Muschamp,  Odom and Smart.

smart_0718

Looking quite fitting in their sport coats and bama bangs. Enough evaluating, moving along. 

My borderline (non)affair for Coach Bielema rages on, after this gem parting from his lips:

“At Arkansas we’re not built very sexy, we’re just kind of a work in progress. We need a lot of time in the bathroom to get ready and come out and look great.”  

Oh Coach…

The SEC – charming, country, and sometimes too much.

Speaking of too much, oh lovely another TV channel. The ACC network is here. My eyes did a double take with no adult beverage in my little system. Twenty years is quite something to see, and dear hearts it’s happening until 2036.

Take that in for a moment.

We also know if the Irish choose to commit, which makes me giggle since they are so Independent, they have a nice pair of golden handcuffs tied to… The ACC Network. 

image

I’ll end with the perfect words for the upcoming season:

I need you, I need you, I need you right now
Yeah, I need you right now
So don’t let me, don’t let me, don’t let me down
I think I’m losing my mind now
It’s in my head, darling I hope
That you’ll be here, when I need you the most
So don’t let me, don’t let me, don’t let me down

Cheers,

x|o FFF

 

 

Author: Football Femme

A football-loving, well-heeled Miss, who enjoys sipping her scotch whisky neat.

Leave a Reply

