Thankful

 “A little guilt, in appropriate amounts, can only make one’s simple pleasures better”

Anthony Bourdain

After spending a fantastic Thanksgiving with those I love, and one I really adore, I found myself in the annual ritual, stretched out on the couch negotiating with my stomach, yes we can, while taking in the last game of the day, the Steelers devouring the Colts.

When you don’t have Luck, your luck is gone.

Raiders at Panthers, and Chiefs at Broncos, both gave me action to the end I really enjoyed. No finger, no problem Carr still finds a way to win, unlike the usual Jets.

I can’t believe I’m the only one who believes the Giants look like a 8-3 paper tiger. I watched them play a full game against Baltimore. Shocking for a Jets fan as myself, and I have watched them a few times since. They are… okay. Don’t let the win / loss record and The ODB with his cute antics fool you dear heart, you’re better than that. Let’s see how they stack against the Steelers this weekend.

Hey there playoff, I’m ready. Are you?

img_3881

We saw a little preview this weekend to an incredible matchup between Michigan and tOSU.

The refs were not the best. Conspiracies are raging, as was Harbsy, who’s never one to disappoint. 

Oh, and there’s still this weekend, although I doubt it will add any excitement.

Here’s a little something tasty to consider for a moment. Both Michigan and tOSU could make the playoff. If they do, isn’t it only proper and best for a school’s Playoff interest to decline a conference championship?

Ooh, yes as I lick my fingers slowly, just as I did on Thursday.

A little reminder, below are the squad goals making you say, is it Monday yet?

image

Cheers,

x|o FFF

Author: Football Femme

A football-loving, well-heeled Miss, who enjoys sipping her scotch whisky neat.

2 thoughts on “Thankful”

  1. I know its a little late on this post, and for that reason i have 20/20 hindsight, but the Giants have delivered the only two losses that the Cowboys have. I think that may make them a little more than just paper tigers. Although, i will admit the second win over the Cowboys was not pretty and more caused by Prescott’s poor performance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

