GIVE IT TO ME

No I’ll stand my ground / Won’t be turned around /And I’ll keep this world from draggin’ me down
Gonna stand my ground -Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers 

I wonder what my neighbors just thought… Screaming yes! yes! multiple times, check. Don’t put it in there, and Get in there, were definitely said. Just pound it in, was said many imagestimes.

I love sacks, yes I said that. Highly likely I screamed it too, because I do.   

I want it to Butt. Obviously… We know I prefer a nice Tight End, who’s last name is perfection for his position. 

And everything was tied together by a Oh my… What was that? No, no don’t stop. 

Dear hears, that’s what the Orange Bowl did to me this tonight. It was so good, I’m left exhausted and very satisfied.

Oh you want the details? Well, let me delight you. Let’s start from the beginning. 

Before the kickoff, about five minutes before, drama came into play. It was announced Michigan’s Heisman finalist and human specimen, Jabrill Peppers would not be playing. WTF

Uh huh honey, another What The Football moment.

Apparently he sprained something practicing, and everyone felt it was best to not have him play. Am I the only one who felt like the X-files theme song needed to be played?

FSU took the lead well into the fourth quarter, maintaining a two possession margin. FSU savage runner, Dalvin Cook looked like he wanted to show off his skills, and challenge The Rock. We saw who was Cooking tonight.

Michigan looked doomed, and played like it too. Then Hail to the Victors, they decided to show up. These are the things miracles are nearly made of.

Just take this in for a moment. If that doesn’t make your heart flutter and your stomach flip a little, I’m not sure we can continue being friends.

For those of you who would rather read my words of eloquence, allow me type poetry to you.  A pass and nearly impossible catch made by FSU Receiver in the corner of the end zone, vs solid man on man coverage. Next, the FSU field goal attempt is blocked and ran back for a Michigan TD.

It came down to a 32-33 FSU lead, and they won. img_4476

I really don’t think I can sleep tonight realizing tomorrow could hold even more of this deliciousness.

Let’s take a trip down fantasy lane. Tomorrow what is going to happen? Allow me to peer into the depths of prediction.

Alabama vs Washington. 

Look dear hearts, this is serious. I’m considering bowing down on both knees tonight and telling our dearly beloved, I will forego my obsession for Christian and Jimmy in 2017, if UDUB can give the Tide their duces, and tell them they won’t back down. Well now there’s a nice comparison, HC Petersen looks a little like Tom Petty, without the long hair.

Washington will be making their appearance in the daytime, since they usually come alive in the night time #pac12afterdark. Don’t allow the underdog status to fool you.  Their HC, Petersen likes playing the underdog. In fact, he’s played it so well, he took his former team, Boise State to two former BCS Bowl games, winning both leading to undefeated seasons, including upsetting Oklahoma ten years ago.

I too would look away, if I was standing next to Satan Saban in the flesh. screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-11-41-23-pm

Washington has been known for their D this season. After all, they have a linebacker named Psalm Wooching. I’d expect they will be putting a Whooching on Bama’s QB Jalen Hurts, and enveloping him right into their golden box.

We’ve heard about how good Bama’s D is. And since numbers don’t lie, the stats are really impressive. This is where the game will be risky for Washington’s QB Browning. He will need rock solid protection to block off that Bama D.

img_2543Next, Clemson vs Ohio State. This could be a fun time.

I’m already thinking Ohio State advantage. Last season in the National Championship game, otherwise known as the biggest party in the South, Clemson was leading and found a way to lose.

Realize, scoring in college football is easier than scoring on Tinder, so expect this game to be high-scoring. I’m not complaining, I enjoy scoring. Ultimately the Ohio State defense vs Deshawn Watson will be a great matchup. I could see the final score totaling over 75, and it being very tight right until the end.

Cheers,

x|o FFF

Author: Football Femme

A football-loving, well-heeled Miss, who enjoys sipping her scotch whisky neat.

Leave a Reply

