THE CHAMPAGNE CAMPAIGN

Looking like a damn football team / All in the same thing 
All repping one thing / Looking for Revenge -Drake 

Last post wasn’t about my New Year’s resolutions, instead how the Rose Bowl made me elicit every emotion possible. I was a little off about Clemson, and the only NFL wildcard game worth it’s time. 

How was that for you? I’m talking about last night… img_4908

Dear neighbors, this season is almost over and maybe my screaming will subside. I can’t promise anything.

Let me take you through, as we witnessed Saban get Dabo’d, in the 2017 National Championship. Sorry Rose Bowl, this may have been as good as you were. 

It started a little dull, after several three and outs, a defensive battle on both sides, Hurts was living up to his name for the Clemson D. I thought here we go again… Boring Bama, minus their defense. One word describes Bama’s D… Explosive 

This game felt like it was lasting way too long, and then… img_4365

~8:32 PM PST “Hell yes we have a game!” Oops… sometimes I can’t control myself. 

Deshaun Watson said he said he went HAM. We cannot disagree dear hearts, his stats prove it (36-of-56, 420 YDS, 3 TD; 1 RUSH TD). Clemson WR Mike Williams was in beast mode all game. Suddenly the Clemson offense opened up, with the D hitting bama hard. They kept it moving… all the way into the end zone, on a last-second play ! This is football! 

The Bama Bangs bowed their heads like it was Sunday. Let those tears roll. Congrats to Clemson – you did it! Rawr

Did you see that Bama cheerleader coach on the sideline? I’m a coach! I’m a coach! We get it. Quit waving your arms. Put them down. Cross them across your chest with a scowl on your face. Much better. 

I won’t discuss the ball-gate that occurred before this game. Remember what your mommas told you boys? Keep your hands to yourself.

Moving on to that pro life, some Giants were channeling their Lonely Island / T-Pain I‘m on a boat! in Miami, while Hoodie Billy B was keeping it real in Nantucket.

The Process associated with winning may not be sexy, but if you want to win, get comfortable with the uncomfortable. That means resisting the urge to Insta or tweet every little thing you do. It’s my gospel that the sin is in sharing, even when it’s too good not to. Keep the mystery alive.

Learn the habit of self-control.

Oh… I’m talking about a pro wide receiver. Never mind, you’re the only one exempt from my preaching. We need drama from you. We’re counting on NFL WR’s everywhere to continue end zone celebrations, wear those flashy cleats, pose on boats like it’s your rap album cover, and give yourselves outrageous names. I encourage all to channel their inner Ricky from Baller’s, so balance can remain in the NFL, and allow us to roll our eyes a little while giggling. 

After the Giants loss to the Packers, which shocking to no one, a Lambeau wall was the latest victim of The OBJ. Dear Goody Bear (Roger Goodell) let me purr in your ear this… Could you give one of those tents on the National Championship sideline to The OBJ? Us other NY football fans would thank you for it. 

A few key match ups this weekend toward the SB. screen-shot-2017-01-10-at-2-06-26-pm

I’m going to slap my little head if I have to hear about the Cowboys chances of winning the Super Bowl again. It’s called a fantasy. I experience them often.

Let’s keep calm until we see the Cowboys play the Packers this weekend. A-Rog showed us his gun on Sunday. Chances are likely it will be a high-scoring affair. Doesn’t it feel like the 90’s again?

2e21db36d00d8ea94f00dabf1f3767cdOne of these teams will be giving the other the bird, (I couldn’t help it) the Falcons / Seahawks on Sunday. Don’t overlook the Atlanta Falcons. They have been the dark bird of the NFL this season, not exactly the dirty bird they used to be, but have been playing fierce.

Seattle’s defense has been playing with a take-no-prisoners mentality, and say hello to their Bobby Wagner. Their ground game has taken a beating since Marshawn Lynch retired last season, leaving Wilson & Co to air out the offense. They have been using their TE Jimmy Graham a lot, which I like. He’s my favorite position. 

The S’hawks previous trips to the playoffs will be an asset. So will the ATL home crowd(ed) in the Georgia Dome for the other birds. Should be fun.  

Plan on the Pattie Pats, and the Chiefs to advance.

Cheers,

x|o FFF

Author: Football Femme

A football-loving, well-heeled Miss, who enjoys sipping her scotch whisky neat.

Leave a Reply

